Kari’s Weblog

expressions unlimited

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 864 other followers

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Find me on

  • Bookmarks

  • Categories

Samsung jet frustration cond….

Posted by karthikjcecs on May 13, 2010

Firstly I appoligise for making this blog as “Samsung blaming blog”. This one is very interesting and I cannot get hold of it.

Adding to the frustration of being a proud owner of Samsung Jet, the processor and the memory unit of my 6 month old samsung jet BRUNT OUT. It was a very crucial time when this happened. My dad was admitted at the hospital and the next day an operation was scheduled, unfortunately the smarter than smart phone stopped booting ( may be it was so down that my dad was admitted  😛 ). No contacts, cannot even receive important calls. I was not known that CPU was brunt and I was in a feeling that some minor stuff and once firmware is flashed it would become okay.

I went to service center only after 4 – 5 days and got shocked when the guy told CPU and memory unit is brunt and even more shocked when they told it cannot be covered under warranty. The whole story below ( This is the email I sent to customer care center after all these )

Hi,

I purchased Samsung S8003 mobile phone with emei number 357381030801040 by paying a hefty INR 19000 inclusive of tax from Maya Mobiles #541 CHM Road, Indira nagar, Bangalore 560038 wide invoice number SI/CMH/776 on 10 Dec 2009. All of a sudden on 1 May 2010 the phone stopped booting. I went to below mentioned service center on 7 May 2010 at about 12 noon

Muilti Tech services
V Seetharamiaha Complex,3rd Main Mathikere  BANGALORE, KARNATAKA
Ph: +91 80 40996080

The service executive opened the phone in front of me and told that CPU is brunt out. He told replacement of CPU is not possible at that site and asked me to visit the company’s service head office at

No 9, 27th Main
1st Stage, 1st Phase,
BTM Layout ring road,
Bangalore, Karnataka
Ph: +91 80 66595195
+91 80 66595193
+91 9036066690

I visited the above mentioned head office which is 20 Km from my residence ( Hebbal, Bangalore ) and spoke to Mr. XYZ, Manager and informed the situation. Mr. XYZ immediately spoke to Muilti Tech services at Mattikere, Bangalore and informed the service executive to accept the Handset. Mr. XYZ told me to go back and deposit the handset at  Muilti Tech services at Mattikere, Bangalore. On 8 May 2010 I went to  Muilti Tech services at Mattikere, Bangalore and asked the service executive to accept the handset as per Mr. XYZ‘s instructions. But the service executive rejected to accept claiming that there is no claim for CPU brunt case. Service executive also claimed that the cell phone was opened before but I have never opened ( Why will I go to other service center in the warranty period? ).  I really got upset by the deficiency in the service. I had made to move here and there and till now no resolution seen.

I have already went thrice to the service center with no use, I cannot go to any service center again. I am approaching the consumer’s forum unless you make some arrangement to collect the handset at my residence before 7 days from now and do the needful service.

Regards

Karthik Ananth

The service center people were really talking non – sense. They told these following sentence. Cannot imaging that the number 1 consumer electronics company talking silly like this –

1. “Sir, we cannot really say wheather you get warranty or not sir. It is like LUCK ( WTF,  what do you mean by luck? ) 50% chance of you getting warranty. That too we cannot do anything you have to visit our head service center. ”

2.

Service executive: Sir, it is opened somewhere else. I could see a scratch inside.

Me: It is not openened man, why will I open in the warranty period.

Service executive: I do not know anything sir, whatever I see will be reported to you. There was a scratch inside that means you have opened before.

Me: Man, Scratch could have been before also, that cannot become proof for me opened before. You should have a seal if you claim that warranty will be void if seal is removed. You cannot simply claim that we opened by seeing a scratch inside.

Service executive: EVEN NOKIA DOES NOT HAVE SEAL

( Uhhhaaaa, what the hell is he talking man, why the hell Nokia came here, I laughed left and right internally )

Let us wait and see what these guys do. I am not leaving as is, I am so frustrated and I am going to fight in the court if it is not resolved.

One Response to “Samsung jet frustration cond….”

  1. karthikjcecs said

    A good news,

    Sumsung did arrange for someone to come at my residence and collect handset for service. I have to wait to know about the result. The guy have not given the Jobsheet, telling that he lost the job sheet on the way, though have given in written telling that he has taken the so and so hand set. I had asked him to courier me the job sheet, which he have not done yet.

Leave a Reply

 
