Kari’s Weblog

expressions unlimited

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 864 other followers

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Find me on

  • Bookmarks

  • Categories

My Ego search

Posted by karthikjcecs on November 17, 2009

After a long time I was just looking at the stats of my blog. I found out few search texts  brought people to my blog. I became curious to see try out the same key words to and see what happens. First I tried “Greek monkey script”, one of my blog entry related to Grease Monkey Script listed First. Myself did not know that my entry that famous, felt something is fishy here, How can I this entry becomes First when there are lot of users the Mozilla add on site should have been listed first. Then I realized that I had misspelled “Grease” as “Greece” and who ever enters incorrect key word would have ended up coming to my blog. I never knew misspelling also gives us benefits like this 😛

My mood turned to check how famous I am in web. I tried to search my name Karthik Ananth – Some 5 results in first page were related to me. Linkedin profile listed top. Then I hit “Karthik Jcecs” which I normally use as Id for all accounts – It gave only 24 results out of which 20 were related to me.  I became happy that I am recognized in web to this extent. I was always having a feeling that results related to me would be somewhere after 10 th page of the result which proved false.

Leave a Reply

 
