Kari’s Weblog

expressions unlimited

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 864 other followers

  • Twitter

  • Find me on

  • Bookmarks

  • Categories

email notification for feeds using FeedBurner

Posted by karthikjcecs on December 5, 2008

I wanted to get email notifications when someone writes a comment for my blog. I did the following steps to achieve it.
1. Took the rss feed link for the comments of my blog.
2. Added the feed in FeedBruner . Also created one FeedBurner account as I was not having one
3. In publicize tab of FeedBurner selected email Subscriptions
4. It gave a widget code which I can add it to my blog so that others can subscribe for e mail notifications for my blog comments. Also it gave a link which I can post anywhere, others can subscribe for email notification upon clicking on the link
5. As I was not interested to offer subscription to others but wanted to subscribe myself, so I copy pasted just the link on to the browser address bar. Page appeared asking for the email address, gave my email address. And its done after receiving a confirmation mail

2 Responses to “email notification for feeds using FeedBurner”

  1. Good tip. I have also been using FeedBurner to offer email updates of my posts for a long time now.

  2. karthikjcecs said

    Oh is it! cool.. I will also offer email notifications to others shortly

Leave a Reply

 
