Kari’s Weblog

expressions unlimited

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 864 other followers

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Find me on

  • Bookmarks

  • Categories

New Sony Ericsson w700i

Posted by karthikjcecs on August 21, 2007

Flash back

It was my dream in my lower semesters of engineering to own a high end handset. I was fascinated by seeing nokia 7610. I even borrowed with my friend for just a day. In those days I was thinking “Once I get placed then who can stop me by buying a very good cell phone” But things went differently, before placing I got internship in 6th sem. Started working at the end of 6th sem. I had responsibilities, between cell was banned in college campus. My interests towards the cell phone had gone down, I managed with my old Nokia 2300.

Present :

My old cell took retirement. Now its time to buy a new cell. So was going to make my dream true. Sudsuddenly a thought came to my mind, “Is it really useful to me? I hardly get time. what do I do with a cell having all these features?”. That is true, people used to scold me that I always doing something with my cell (even though its a low end set) . And also road robbery is increasing in the city. So decided to go for a low price cell. I just turned towards Reliance offers. It was great, I got impressed, asked some ppl for the feedback about reliance and got positive response. I entered Reliance web world. After enquiring all the offers, I chose one and asked him to give the connection (Its with handset). He laughed at me and told give all documents. He asked me to provide local address proof which I don have. Came out with a hang on face. I badly needed a handset(To chat with someone 🙂 ). I was coming back to my bike, I saw Vivek’s(big electronics shop), without second thought I went inside asked for sony W700i, Purchased it in two mins. Ha ha ah. Finally I have it now.

Have a look at my cell.

gpd_31704_28_0_4000.jpg                                          gpd_40916_28_0_4000.png

Size
  • 100 x 46 x 20.5 mm
  • 3.9 x 1.8 x 0.8 inches
Weight
  • 99 g
  • 3.5 oz
Available colours  Titanium Gold
Screen
  • 262,144-colour TFT
  • 176×220 pixel
Memory
  • Memory Stick PRO Duo™ support
  • Phone memory 34MB*

*Actual free memory may vary due to phone pre-configuration

Networks
  • GSM 900
  • GSM 1800
  • GSM 1900
Performance Talk time:   Standby time:
GSM 1800 9 hours   400 hours
GSM 1900 9 hours   400 hours
 
   
             
             
             
 
         
 
         
 
         

Inference:

Now I have my own handset but I am not as much happy as the day I borrowed Nokia 7610 with my friend. I feel to have things when you really feel to own. when you feel that you need, get it. Dont delay.

One Response to “New Sony Ericsson w700i”

  1. Vivek said

    You make a very valid point….
    Fascination for electronic gadgets doesn’t last forever…

Leave a Reply

 
